Home

About Us

President's Message

Minutes

Newsletter

Meetings

Observing

Image Gallery

Join Here

Sidewalk Astronomy

Public Outreach

Kids Astronomy Club

What's Up

Raffle

| Observatory |

Links & Other Centres

Weather

Clear Sky Clocks

Buy & Sell

Contacts


RASC Okanagan
Executive & Appointments 2017   

President  David Hawkins david-hawkins@shaw.ca 250-862-3468
V.P. Penticton Angela Squires eclecticsquire@yahoo.ca
778-322-8778 text please
V.P. Kelowna Claude Lapointe claude.lapointe@shaw.ca 236-420-2448
V.P. Vernon Jerry Thompson jerryandjoyce@gmail.com 250-542-8603
Treasurer  Dennis  Krause dennis_krause@telus.net 250-763-2677
Secretary  Olaf Lutz olaflutz@gmail.ca 250-863-0187
Observatory Dir. Guy Mackie guy.m@shaw.ca 250-469-3112
National Rep.  Richard Christie rchristie@okanagan.bc.ca 250-762-5445 ext 2228
Librarian Colleen O’Hare chohare@shaw.ca 250-763-3573
Directors: Jim Failes eij@shaw.ca
Jim Kanester amkanester@shaw.ca 250-558-0845
Zoli Boda zoltan01@shaw.ca 250-484-5451
Alan Whitman agwhitman@vip.net 250-497-6759
Rob Nichols nicholsrs@shaw.ca 250-260-3208

Wendell Shuster Wendell.shuster@gmail.com 250-493-5289
Past President
Council Appointments:

Focus Editor  Hugh Pett hipett@uniserve.com 250-762-3858
Co-Webmaster Dave Gamble trailspublishing@telus.net 250-494-8615
Co-Webmaster Andrew Bennett sunnyokanagan@telus.net 250-768-2893
Membership Sec.  David Hawkins david-hawkins@shaw.ca 250-862-3468
RASC merchandise  Scott Thomson Scott_thomson@shaw.ca 778-214-2732




Outreach Coordinators:


Vernon  John Turner
outreachvernon@gmail.com
250-308-8070
Kelowna  Colleen O’Hare chohare@shaw.ca 250-763-3573
Penticton  Al Fishler Al_Fishler@telus.net 250-492-2572